+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Mlb.tv

Devoted Member

Mlb.tv

Looks like they drop the price a little - $116. I think it was 129 or 130 last year. If you are vet or have a college student there is a $40 discount

NYYF Legend

The eternal state of optimism that the Yankees will win it all

Re: Mlb.tv

Quote Originally Posted by YankeeJimBeam View Post
    Looks like they drop the price a little - $116. I think it was 129 or 130 last year. If you are vet or have a college student there is a $40 discount
    Thanks for the heads up - I just cancelled my automatic renewal. Since I am a disabled vet, let's see what discount they offer.

At worst, I get the same price as last year.
    Forgive me for taking the Contrarian view

It's about $45 on Father's Day if you are able to wait

NYYF Legend

Quote Originally Posted by YankeeSTH View Post
    It's about $45 on Father's Day if you are able to wait
    Thanks for the counsel - if I can get $40 off this price (you have to go through an ID.me process to be verified), it's a 33% savings off the full price. I'll take that from day one.

FOLLOWUP - I went through the ID.me process to get verified, then went through the order process. It is actually a 35% off the list price offer AND the discount applies to the associated "ADD miLB.tv for $25" offer as well, so you get miLB.tv for around $16 after discount.

Very good deal.

NYYF Legend

OMFG. The commercial breaks are so annoying this year. They show the same 7 clips over and over again.

Here's 50 cent throwing out the first pitch, here's Prince Fielder eating a nacho, here's Bartolo Colon doing a behind the back toss....

Terribleness. They need to fix this.
    Calmer than you are

7/30/2017: The day the Minnesota Twins bought a prospect from the New York Yankees.

Anyone who has T-Mobile for their wireless service can get mlb.tv for free this season via T-Mobile Tuesday’s. Deal will be live March 27

Quote Originally Posted by ClownPickle View Post