PDA

View Full Version : Sign up here for FREE Roto play!

Saxmania
03-01-02, 12:06 PM
All righty. The HtH game's nearly ready to kick off, so it's time to see who wants the free Roto game we were planning. There will be NO fees, and we'll probably play on Yahoo.com again, with either a 4x4 or 5x5 system. We'll determine league structure when we know how many players we've got.

We're also going to need a commissioner. This should be fairly straightfoward - just organise the players, get the draft done, then make sure no-one blatantly cheats during the season. I'll step off this thread and let someone else act big and important now (although I might play in this game :evil: )

Be seeing you,

Saxmania

jyjjy
03-02-02, 02:44 PM
sign me up

Sandman
03-03-02, 03:29 PM
Count me in, too!

JeterFan23
03-03-02, 11:37 PM
I'm in! I've been playing on yahoo for a few years, so I can help out if you need someone to be commissioner!

YanksRockMan
03-08-02, 12:32 AM
I'm interested, but I already have a team in Yahoo.

BigBats
03-08-02, 06:11 PM
I will commish the league!

BrianNYYanks
03-12-02, 08:21 PM
I'm in for the free roto also, put me down Sax!:NY:

SkooterPhil#10
03-17-02, 01:32 PM
Originally posted by Saxmania
I'll step off this thread and let someone else act big and important now (although I might play in this game :evil: )

OK! :cool:

To sign up for the free roto play at Yahoo.com click here:
http://standard.baseball.fantasysports.yahoo.com/b1

Our very original league name will be: Bronx Bombers

This will be a private league for BB.com-ers only. You can get the League ID# and password by emailing me at---> Skooterphil@yahoo.com

The basic structure will go like this:
Maximum teams in league: 20
Maximum players on each team: 25
Type of Scoring: Head-to-Head
Player Universe: All baseball
Maximum player acquisitions for entire season: 8
Maximum trades for entire season: 5
Time players are on waivers: 3 days